Category

News Releases

Environmental Groups Urge Costa Rica and Ecuador to Create World’s First Bilateral Marine Protected Area

By Cocos Island, Cocos-Galapagos Swimway, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, Sea Turtles, Sharks

For Immediate Release, August 28, 2020 Contact: Brett Loveman, Mission Blue, bloveman@missionblue.org  Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@seaturtles.org  Environmental Groups Urge Costa Rica and Ecuador to Create World’s First…

Read More

Marin County Court Rejects Attempt to Suspend Salmon Restoration Project on Former San Geronimo Golf Course

By California, Habitat Restoration & Landowner Assistance, News Releases, Roy's Pools, Roy's Pools Restoration Project, Salmon

For Immediate Release, July 31, 2020 Contacts Todd Steiner, SPAWN, 415-488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Deborah Sivas, Stanford Law, 650-269-2489, dsivas@standford.edu  Preston Brown, SPAWN, 303-877-0880, preston@seaturtles.org  Marin County Court Rejects Attempt to Suspend…

Read More

UberEats, GrubHub, Delivery.com, Doordash, Seamless, PostMates & Caviar Asked to “Hold The Single-Use Plastics, Please”

By News Releases

For Immediate Release, July 16, 2020 Contacts: Joanie Steinhaus, 512-417-7741,  joanie@seaturtles.org  Judith Enck, 518-605-1770, JudithEnck@Bennington.edu Jennie Romer, 510-685-1575, jromer@surfrider.org   UberEats, GrubHub, Delivery.com, Doordash, Seamless, PostMates & Caviar Asked to “Hold…

Read More