was successfully added to your cart.

Cart

Category

News Releases

Marin County Court Rejects Attempt to Suspend Salmon Restoration Project on Former San Geronimo Golf Course

By | California, Habitat Restoration & Landowner Assistance, News Releases, Roy's Pools, Roy's Pools Restoration Project, Salmon

For Immediate Release, July 31, 2020 Contacts Todd Steiner, SPAWN, 415-488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Deborah Sivas, Stanford Law, 650-269-2489, dsivas@standford.edu  Preston Brown, SPAWN, 303-877-0880, preston@seaturtles.org  Marin County Court Rejects Attempt to Suspend…

Read More

Proposed Rule Could Triple Size of Flower Garden Banks National Marine Sanctuary

By | Gulf of Mexico, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, PSA, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles, Sharks

For Immediate Release, June 8, 2020 Contacts: Joanie Steinhaus, Turtle Island Restoration Network, joanie@seaturtles.org Anna Farrell-Sherman, Environment Texas, afarrell-sherman@environmenttexas.org  Lacey McCormick, National Wildlife Federation, mccormick@nwf.org  Proposed Rule Could Triple Size…

Read More

To Ease COVID-19 Impact, Groups Award Emergency Funding to Protect Nesting Sea Turtles

By | News Releases, Protect Nesting Beaches, Sea Turtles

For Immediate Release, June 5, 2020 Press Contacts Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@seaturtles.org  Brad Nahill, SEE Turtles, brad@seeturtles.org Sudipta Dasgupta, ESO, sudipta.dasgupta@traccs.net  Euclides Resende, Fundação Tartaruga, resende@turtle-foundation.org  To…

Read More