was successfully added to your cart.

Cart

Category

News Releases

Dugong Defenders to Rally Monday at S.F. Hearing on U.S. Airbase’s Threat to Endangered Animals

By | California, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, Resources for the Media

For Media Advisory, January 31, 2020 Contact: Stepph Sharpe, Turtle Island Restoration Network, 707-740-5099, ssharpe@seaturtles.org Patrick Sullivan, Center for Biological Diversity, 415-517-9364, psullivan@biologicaldiversity.org  Dugong Defenders to Rally Monday at S.F….

Read More

Petition Seeks California Endangered Species Protections for Leatherback Sea Turtles

By | California, Longlines, News Releases, Save the Leatherback, Sea Turtles

For Immediate Release January 9, 2020 Contact: Catherine Kilduff, Center for Biological Diversity, (202) 780-8862, CKilduff@BiologicalDiversity.org Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, (415) 488-8752, TSteiner@SeaTurtles.org Petition Seeks California Endangered Species…

Read More

Trump Administration Sued for Failing to Protect Green Sea Turtle Habitat

By | Climate Change, Gulf of Mexico, News Releases, Protect Nesting Beaches, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 8, 2020 Contact: Jaclyn Lopez, (727) 490-9190, jlopez@biologicaldiversity.org Todd Steiner, (415) 488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Richard Whitecloud, (954) 770-2344, richard.whitecloud@seaturtleop.net Trump Administration Sued for Failing to Protect Green…

Read More