Category

Protect Nesting Beaches

To Ease COVID-19 Impact, Groups Award Emergency Funding to Protect Nesting Sea Turtles

By News Releases, Protect Nesting Beaches, Sea Turtles

For Immediate Release, June 5, 2020 Press Contacts Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@seaturtles.org  Brad Nahill, SEE Turtles, brad@seeturtles.org Sudipta Dasgupta, ESO, sudipta.dasgupta@traccs.net  Euclides Resende, Fundação Tartaruga, resende@turtle-foundation.org  To…

Read More

Trump Administration Sued for Failing to Protect Green Sea Turtle Habitat

By Climate Change, Gulf of Mexico, News Releases, Protect Nesting Beaches, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 8, 2020 Contact: Jaclyn Lopez, (727) 490-9190, jlopez@biologicaldiversity.org Todd Steiner, (415) 488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Richard Whitecloud, (954) 770-2344, richard.whitecloud@seaturtleop.net Trump Administration Sued for Failing to Protect Green…

Read More