was successfully added to your cart.

Cart

Category

Resources for the Media

Proposed Rule Could Triple Size of Flower Garden Banks National Marine Sanctuary

By | Gulf of Mexico, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, PSA, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles, Sharks

For Immediate Release, June 8, 2020 Contacts: Joanie Steinhaus, Turtle Island Restoration Network, joanie@seaturtles.org Anna Farrell-Sherman, Environment Texas, afarrell-sherman@environmenttexas.org  Lacey McCormick, National Wildlife Federation, mccormick@nwf.org  Proposed Rule Could Triple Size…

Read More

Newest ‘Turtles About Town’ Statues Celebrate Galveston’s Commitment to Sea Turtle Protection and Local Art

By | Gulf of Mexico, News Releases, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles, Turtles About Town

For Media Advisory, March 21, 2020 Contact: Joanie Steinhaus, joanie@seaturtles.org, 512-417-7741 Newest ‘Turtles About Town’ Statues Celebrate Galveston’s Commitment to Sea Turtle Protection and Local Art GALVESTON, Texas — Galveston Island…

Read More

Dugong Defenders to Rally Monday at S.F. Hearing on U.S. Airbase’s Threat to Endangered Animals

By | California, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, Resources for the Media

For Media Advisory, January 31, 2020 Contact: Stepph Sharpe, Turtle Island Restoration Network, 707-740-5099, ssharpe@seaturtles.org Patrick Sullivan, Center for Biological Diversity, 415-517-9364, psullivan@biologicaldiversity.org  Dugong Defenders to Rally Monday at S.F….

Read More

Trump Administration Sued for Failing to Protect Green Sea Turtle Habitat

By | Climate Change, Gulf of Mexico, News Releases, Protect Nesting Beaches, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 8, 2020 Contact: Jaclyn Lopez, (727) 490-9190, jlopez@biologicaldiversity.org Todd Steiner, (415) 488-7652, tsteiner@seaturtles.org Richard Whitecloud, (954) 770-2344, richard.whitecloud@seaturtleop.net Trump Administration Sued for Failing to Protect Green…

Read More

Environmental Groups Renew Push for Single-Use Plastic Bag Ban in Galveston

By | Bring the Bag, Gulf of Mexico, News Releases, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, November 20, 2019 Contacts: Joanie Steinhaus, 512-417-7741, joanie@seaturtles.org Jeff Seinsheimer, 409-771-9522, chair@glaveston.surfrider.org Environmental Groups Renew Push for Single-Use Plastic Bag Ban in Galveston GALVESTON—Turtle Island Restoration Network…

Read More

Lawsuit Challenges Trump Permits for Longline Fishery Off California Coast

By | California, Longlines, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, Resources for the Media, Save the Leatherback, Sea Turtles

For Immediate Release June 6, 2019 Press Contacts: Catherine Kilduff, Center for Biological Diversity, (530) 304-7258, CKilduff@BiologicalDiversity.org Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, (415) 488-8752, TSteiner@SeaTurtles.org Lawsuit Challenges Trump Permits…

Read More

First Hard Rainfall Marks Beginning of Spawning Season, Creekwalk Tours for Critically Endangered Coho Salmon

By | 10,000 Redwoods, California, Coho Salmon, Creekwalk Tours, Headquarters, News Releases, Resources for the Media, Salmon, Salmon Population Monitoring

For Immediate Release: November 29, 2018 Marin County, CA — The Salmon Protection and Watershed Network (SPAWN) is offering the Bay Area community an opportunity to experience one of Marin…

Read More