Category

Sea Turtles

Proposed Rule Could Triple Size of Flower Garden Banks National Marine Sanctuary

By Gulf of Mexico, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, PSA, Resources for the Media, Sea Turtles, Sharks

For Immediate Release, June 8, 2020 Contacts: Joanie Steinhaus, Turtle Island Restoration Network, joanie@seaturtles.org Anna Farrell-Sherman, Environment Texas, afarrell-sherman@environmenttexas.org  Lacey McCormick, National Wildlife Federation, mccormick@nwf.org  Proposed Rule Could Triple Size…

Read More

To Ease COVID-19 Impact, Groups Award Emergency Funding to Protect Nesting Sea Turtles

By News Releases, Protect Nesting Beaches, Sea Turtles

For Immediate Release, June 5, 2020 Press Contacts Todd Steiner, Turtle Island Restoration Network, tsteiner@seaturtles.org  Brad Nahill, SEE Turtles, brad@seeturtles.org Sudipta Dasgupta, ESO, sudipta.dasgupta@traccs.net  Euclides Resende, Fundação Tartaruga, resende@turtle-foundation.org  To…

Read More

World’s First Marine Migratory Species Hope Spot Declared Between Cocos and Galápagos Islands

By Cocos Island, Cocos Island Research Expedition, Cocos-Galapagos Swimway, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, Sea Turtles, Sharks

Contact: Brett Loveman, Director of Communications Mission Blue bloveman@mission-blue.org  Todd Steiner, Founder and Executive Director Turtle Island Restoration Network tsteiner@seaturtles.org  World’s First Marine Migratory Species Hope Spot Declared Between Cocos…

Read More

La primera área protegida marina binacional del mundo gana impulso como “Lugar de Esperanza” (Hope Spot)

By Cocos Island, Cocos Island Research Expedition, Cocos-Galapagos Swimway, Marine Mammals & Seabirds, News Releases, Sea Turtles, Sharks

Contacto: Brett Loveman, Director de Comunicaciones Mission Blue bloveman@mission-blue.org  Todd Steiner, Fundador y Director Ejecutivo Turtle Island Restoration Network tsteiner@seaturtles.org  La primera área protegida marina binacional del mundo gana impulso…

Read More